Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA                
  Illinois Ag Ed News  
   View All Messages  
  Update - Section Fair Reports to IL Dept of Ag  
  Dean Dittmar  8/23/2022 3:12:00 PM  

Hi Section Fair Managers and Chairs-

The Illinois Department of Agriculture has not provided a prorata amount for the new fiscal year.  Without this amount, the fair reports on are not calculating properly for those sections that have had fairs since July 1, 2022.

The requirement of sending your section fair reports within 30 days of the date of the fair to the Illinois Department of Agriculture has been waived until we receive prorata and the fair reports are calculating properly.   I confirmed this waiver with a phone call to Jeannette Watkins this morning.  I apologize to those sections that sent in fair reports and were not aware of this waiver.

An email listserv message will be sent once we have more information from the Department of Agriculture including new deadlines for fair report submission.

Thank you.

Jeannette Watkins, County Fair Administrator

County Fairs and Horse Racing

Illinois Department of Agriculture

John R. Block Building | 801 E. Sangamon, P.O. Box 19281 | Springfield, IL 62794 - 9281

(o) 217-524-0666 | (f) 217-524-6194 (TTY) 866-287-2999

Dean Dittmar
Facilitating Coordination in Ag Education (FCAE)
Phone: 217-893-0091 Cell: 618-604-1622
Address: 3358 Big Pine Trail , Champaign, IL 61822
About Ag Ed
Who We Are
Secondary/HS Programs
Colleges & Universities
About Illinois FFA
Award Programs & Scholarships
Career & Leadership Events
Illinois FFA Newsletter
College Students
Ag Career Websites
Educator Resources
Ag Ed Advocacy
Ag Ed Careers
Career & Leadership Events
Professional Development
Postsecondary Instructors
Illinois Teach Ag
About the Alumni
Join the FFA Alumni
Illinois FFA Alumni Council
Alumni Annual Meeting
Student Scholarships
About the Foundation
Ways to Give
How Can You Help
Past Member? Reconnect!
  Copyright Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA © 2022. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Wieghat Graphics, Inc.