Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA                
  Illinois Ag Ed News  
   View All Messages  
  June 14 - Administrator & School Board Workshop - 29 Registered - RSVP Today  
  Dean Dittmar  5/1/2023 7:30:00 AM  

Hi Administrators:

We are excited that the Illinois FFA Convention will be held in person, June 13-15, 2023, in downtown Springfield. On Wednesday, June 14th, we are inviting your school to participate in a School Officials Professional Learning Event and Luncheon.   Click to register.  

View agenda.  This event begins at 9 am and will conclude with lunch ending at 1 pm, just in time to attend a session of the FFA Convention and visit the Career Fair.  The event location is Ottawa B on the second floor of the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel, 701 E Adams St,  Springfield. Parking available in connected parking garage (entrances on Washington and 7th Streets).  Parking validation at the event .  Four CPDUs will be awarded to each individual attending.   $100 transportation stipend offered and lunch is complimentary.  

Please extend this invitation to school board members that may be interested in attending.

Attend and learn how an Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources (AFNR) program can be a key part in increasing student academic performance and career success.  

(29) registered so far
First Name Last Name FCAE District School District Name
Jason Stabler 1 Bureau Valley
Duane Price 1 Bureau Valley CUSD #340
Joe Becker 1 Galva CUSD #224
Dimitri Almasi 1 Illini Bluffs #327
Ann DeZell 1 Lena-Winslow
Andrea Cooper 1 Mercer County High School
Ben Asche 1 Pearl City School District #200
Kelly Mandrell 1 Polo
Darryl Hogue 1 River Bend CUSD 2
Amy Downs 1 Sterling High School
Aaron Butler 2 Alden-Hebron District 19
Patrick McGill 2 Glenbard D87
Michael Fumagalli 2 Glenbard High School District 87
Nick Scipione 2 Glenbard High School District 87
William Hook 2 IL 299 (CPS)
Jack Richards 2 Momence Community School District 1
Amber Morgan 2 Rich Township High School District 227
Antoinette Rayburn 2 Rich Township HS D227
Brian Swanson 2 Sycamore #427
Cheri Burris 3 Calhoun 40
Thad Walker 3 Meredosia-Chambersburg CUSD 11
Carrie Griffith 3 Staunton CUSD#6
Kristen Holly 4 Charleston CUSD1
Tiffany Huisinga 4 Kansas CUDS3
Cindy Spencer 4 Kansas CUSD #3
Rachelle McDowell 4 Nokomis CUSD #22
Adam Cross 5 Bluford USD #318
Jennifer Haertling 5 Steeleville CUSD #138
Larry Lovel 5 Trico CUSD 176

(Message sent to principals, superintendents, ag teachers, EFE directors to share with administrators, and ILCAE/ICAE members)
Dean Dittmar
Facilitating Coordination in Ag Education (FCAE)
Phone: 217-893-0091 Cell: 618-604-1622
Address: 3358 Big Pine Trail , Champaign, IL 61822
About Ag Ed
Illinois FFA Center
IL Ag Ed Family
Ag Literacy Programs
Secondary/HS Programs
Colleges & Universities
About Illinois FFA
Award Programs & Scholarships
Career & Leadership Events
Illinois FFA Newsletter
College Students
Ag Career Websites
Educator Resources
Ag Ed Advocacy
Ag Ed Careers
Career & Leadership Events
Professional Development
Postsecondary Instructors
Illinois Teach Ag
Website FAQs
About the Alumni
Join the FFA Alumni
Illinois FFA Alumni Council
Alumni Annual Meeting
Student Scholarships
About the Foundation
Ways to Give
How Can You Help
Past Member? Reconnect!
  Copyright Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA © 2024. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Wieghat Graphics, Inc.