Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA                
  Illinois Ag Ed News  
   View All Messages  
  ILCAE Ag Education Advocacy Award - Nominations Now Open!  
  Jennifer Waters  10/19/2023 11:04:00 AM  

The Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education (ILCAE) is taking nominations for their annual Agricultural Education Advocacy Award until November 10, 2023.  The application is a GoogleForm that can be completed in 5-10 minutes.  Click for application 

Purpose:  To recognize individuals for their advocacy, efforts, dedication and support for quality education programs in and about agriculture, K-Adult.

Eligibility:  All elementary, secondary, and post secondary personnel responsible for the administration of agriculture education programs which includes Ag-In-The-Classroom, K-8 Schools, High Schools, Community Colleges, Universities, and any other related Agriculture Education Programs can be nominated. School superintendents, principals, school board members, advisory council members, farm bureau managers, extension leaders, and related agriculture program administrators are eligible.

K-16 teachers and instructors are not eligible.

Five individuals, one per FFA District, will be honored at the ILCAE annual meeting in December.

Jennifer Waters
Facilitating Coordination in Ag Education (FCAE)
Phone: 217-827-0633 Cell: 217-827-0633
Address: 211 IL-125, Pleasant Plains, IL 62677
About Ag Ed
Who We Are
Secondary/HS Programs
Colleges & Universities
About Illinois FFA
Award Programs & Scholarships
Career & Leadership Events
Illinois FFA Newsletter
College Students
Ag Career Websites
Educator Resources
Ag Ed Advocacy
Ag Ed Careers
Career & Leadership Events
Professional Development
Postsecondary Instructors
Illinois Teach Ag
About the Alumni
Join the FFA Alumni
Illinois FFA Alumni Council
Alumni Annual Meeting
Student Scholarships
About the Foundation
Ways to Give
How Can You Help
Past Member? Reconnect!
  Copyright Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA © 2023. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Wieghat Graphics, Inc.