Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA                
 
  Illinois Ag Ed Directory  
 
 
 
 
Directory
Advisors   Chapters   Colleges   College Faculty
   
     
 
School Information
Name: Parkland College
Mailing Address: 2400 West Bradley Avenue
City: Champaign
State: IL
Zip Code: 61821
School Phone: (217) 353-2182
Website:
 
CTE Programs Included in AFNR Program
 



 
Instructors and Staff
 
NameTitleFocusAreaEmailPosition
Staci Frantz Assistant ProfessorVet Sciencesfrantz@parkland.eduFaculty
Steve Hancock Assistant ProfessorDiesel Power Technologiesshancock@parkland.eduFaculty
Gordon Hedrick Assistant ProfessorDiesel Power Technologiesghedrick@parkland.eduFaculty
Sarah Hurley Part Time InstructorVet Techshurley@parkland.eduFaculty
Gerald "Jerry" Lighty Agriculture Instructor glighty@parkland.edu 
Laurie Lobdell Program DirectorVet Techllobdell@parkland.eduFaculty
Theresa Meers Ag/Hort Program DirectorHorticulture & Ag Computerstmeers@parkland.eduFaculty
Charlie Mitsdarfer Agriculture InstructorAgronomycmitsdarfer@parkland.edu 
Dr. Katherine Rutherford PT InstructorVet Sciencekrutherford@parkland.eduFaculty
Mark Ziegler Program DirectorDiesel Power Technologiesmziegler@parkland.eduFaculty
 
Degrees
 
Course TypeCareer TrackLocal Title
AASAgribusinessAgriculture Business Management
AASAg-Prod Tech (Livestock & Crop)Precision Ag Technology
AASAg-Prod Tech (Livestock & Crop)Advanced Applicator Technician
AASHorticulture & Nursery MgmtHorticulture Landscape and Urban Horticulture
CertificateAg-Prod Tech (Livestock & Crop)Ag Retail Operations
CertificateAgribusinessAg Business Management
CertificateAg-Prod Tech (Livestock & Crop)Precision Ag Technology Cert
CertificateHorticulture & Nursery MgmtLandscape and Urban Horticulture Cert
NonTraditionalDual Credit CoursesIntroduction to Horticulture
NonTraditionalDual Credit CoursesAg Business Management 1
NonTraditionalArticulated CoursesIntroduction to Ag Economics
NonTraditionalArticulated CoursesAgricultural Applications of the Computer
NonTraditionalArticulated CoursesIntroduction to Crop Science
NonTraditionalArticulated CoursesIntroduction to Horticulture
NonTraditionalArticulated CoursesIntroduction to Soil Science
NonTraditionalArticulated CoursesIntroduction to Agriculture Machanization
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesIntroduction to Precision Agriculture
Transfer  
 
 
 
 
     
     
 
EXPLORE PARTICIPATE TEACH SUPPORT GIVE
About Ag Ed
Who We Are
Secondary/HS Programs
Colleges & Universities
About Illinois FFA
Award Programs & Scholarships
Career & Leadership Events
Illinois FFA Newsletter
College Students
Ag Career Websites
IAVAT
Educator Resources
Ag Ed Advocacy
Ag Ed Careers
Career & Leadership Events
Professional Development
Postsecondary Instructors
Illinois Teach Ag
About the Alumni
Join the FFA Alumni
Illinois FFA Alumni Council
Alumni Annual Meeting
Student Scholarships
Newsletters
Downloads
About the Foundation
Donate
Ways to Give
How Can You Help
Past Member? Reconnect!
 
     
  Copyright Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA © 2021. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Wieghat Graphics, Inc.