Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA                
 
  Illinois Ag Ed Directory  
 
 
 
 
Directory
Advisors   Chapters   Colleges   College Faculty
   
     
 
School Information
Name: Black Hawk College - East Campus
Mailing Address: 26230 Black Hawk Road
City: Galva
State: IL
Zip Code: 61434
School Phone: 3098541721
Website:
 
CTE Programs Included in AFNR Program
 



 
Instructors and Staff
 
NameTitleFocusAreaEmailPosition
Blake Bloomberg   bloombergb@bhc.eduFaculty
Aaron Callahan Equine Science Professor callahana@bhc.eduFaculty
Drew Cotton Agribusiness Instructor cottond@bhc.eduFaculty
Selena Finn   finns@bhc.edu 
Jason Grice Assistant Professor gricej@bhc.eduFaculty
Jeffry Hawes Executive Dean for the East CampusAdministrationhawesj@bhc.eduFaculty
Tim Hubbard   hubbardt@bhc.edu 
Rebecca Irish InstructorEquineirishr@bhc.eduFaculty
Janet Johnson Director and Educator johnsonjan@bhc.eduFaculty
Gregory Jurgensen CVTVeterinary Sciencejurgenseng@bhc.eduFaculty
Andrew Larson ProfessorAgronomyLarsonAn@bhc.eduFaculty
Colleen Lewis Lead Veterinarian lewisc@bhc.eduStaff
Katie Miller   millerk@bhc.edu 
Gary Werkheiser Assistant ProfessorAg Mechanicswerkheiserg@bhc.eduFaculty
 
Degrees
 
Course TypeCareer TrackLocal Title
CertificateAg MechanizationWelding
CertificateVeterinary TechnologyAdvanced Large Animal Technician
CertificateVeterinary TechnologyAdvanced Vet Office Management
CertificateAg-Prod Tech (Livestock & Crop)Horse Science Technology
 
 
 
 
     
     
 
EXPLORE PARTICIPATE TEACH SUPPORT GIVE
About Ag Ed
Who We Are
Secondary/HS Programs
Colleges & Universities
About Illinois FFA
Award Programs & Scholarships
Career & Leadership Events
Illinois FFA Newsletter
College Students
Ag Career Websites
IAVAT
Educator Resources
Ag Ed Advocacy
Ag Ed Careers
Career & Leadership Events
Professional Development
Postsecondary Instructors
Illinois Teach Ag
About the Alumni
Join the FFA Alumni
Illinois FFA Alumni Council
Alumni Annual Meeting
Student Scholarships
Newsletters
Downloads
About the Foundation
Donate
Ways to Give
How Can You Help
Past Member? Reconnect!
 
     
  Copyright Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA © 2021. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Wieghat Graphics, Inc.