Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA                
 
  Illinois Ag Ed Directory  
 
 
 
 
Directory
Advisors   Chapters   Colleges   College Faculty
   
     
 
School Information
Name: College of DuPage
Mailing Address: 425 Fawell Blvd.
City: Glen Ellyn
State: IL
Zip Code: 60137
School Phone: (630) 942-3978
Website:
 
CTE Programs Included in AFNR Program
 



 
Instructors and Staff
 
NameTitleFocusAreaEmailPosition
Chelsi Abbott Adjunct FacultyHorticultureabbottc389@cod.eduFaculty
Armando Actis   actisa@cod.eduFaculty
Amanda Arnold   arnolda741@cod.eduFaculty
Frank Balestri    balestrif@cod.eduFaculty
Jason Barrett   barrettj533@cod.eduFaculty
Martin Bartz Horticulture Lab Technician & Grower bartzm@cod.eduFaculty
Shawn Bidlingmeyer   bidling@cod.eduFaculty
Lawrence Cammarata   cammaratal@cod.eduFaculty
Brian Clement Horticulture Department ChairLandscapeclement@cod.eduFaculty
Donna Danielson Part Time Faculty danielsond@cod.eduFaculty
Roy Diblik Part Time Faculty diblik@cod.eduFaculty
Jeff Dumas   dumasj@cod.eduFaculty
Robert Hamrick   hamrick@cod.eduFaculty
Ryan Heitman Part Time FacultyLandscape Designheitman@cod.eduFaculty
Todd Henderson   hendersont95160@cod.eduFaculty
Donna Hisson Horticulture InstructorUrban Agriculturehissond@cod.eduFaculty
Amy Hull Greenhouse Supervisor hullamy@cod.eduFaculty
Judith Johnson   johnsnju@cod.eduFaculty
James Kleinwachter Part Time Faculty kleinw@cod.eduFaculty
Marcy Stewart-Pyziak Part Time Faculty stewart-pyziakm@cod.eduFaculty
Vallari Talapatra   talapatrav@cod.eduFaculty
Denise Walden Part Time FacultyFloral Designkurtz-waldend@cod.eduFaculty
 
Degrees
 
Course TypeCareer TrackLocal Title
NonTraditionalDual Credit CoursesIntro to Horticulture
NonTraditionalDual Credit CoursesIntro to Sustainable Urban Agriculture
NonTraditionalDual Credit CoursesFloral Design 1
NonTraditionalDual Credit CoursesFloral Design 2
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 1100 Introduction to Horticulture
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 1100 Intro to Horticulture
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 1105 Floral Design I
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 1109 Landscape Safety
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 1115 Floral Design II
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 1120 Landscape Lighting
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 1130 Horticulture Business
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 1130 Horticulture Business
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 1131 Landscaping for Wildlife
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 1140 Landscape Graphics
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 1141 Sustainable Landscape Design
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 1145 Perennial Plant Communities
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 1151 2-Cycle Small Engine Repair
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 1153 Port Power Gen Repair & Maintenance
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 1154 Compact Diesel Engines
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2211 Comp-Aided Drafting-Landscape
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2213 3D Landscape Design
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2221 Plant Propagation
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2221 Plant Propagation
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2231 Turf Science & Management
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2242 Landscape Plants II
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2244 Herbaceous Perennials
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2255 Greenhouse Crop Production
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2256 Interior Plant ID & Design
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2257 Bedding Plant Production
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2261 Insects of Ornamental Plants
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 2271 Landscape Design II
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2303 Urban Agriculture Issues
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2305 Local Foods
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesHort 2306 Introduction to Beekeeping
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 2308 Introduction to Composting
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 2863 Internship (Career/Tech Ed)
NonTraditionalOnline Blended CoursesHort 2863 Internship (Career/Tech Ed)
NonTraditionalOnline Only CoursesMath 1104 Math for Horticulture
 
 
 
 
     
     
 
EXPLORE PARTICIPATE TEACH SUPPORT GIVE
About Ag Ed
Who We Are
Secondary/HS Programs
Colleges & Universities
About Illinois FFA
Award Programs & Scholarships
Career & Leadership Events
Illinois FFA Newsletter
College Students
Ag Career Websites
IAVAT
Educator Resources
Ag Ed Advocacy
Ag Ed Careers
Career & Leadership Events
Professional Development
Postsecondary Instructors
Illinois Teach Ag
About the Alumni
Join the FFA Alumni
Illinois FFA Alumni Council
Alumni Annual Meeting
Student Scholarships
Newsletters
Downloads
About the Foundation
Donate
Ways to Give
How Can You Help
Past Member? Reconnect!
 
     
  Copyright Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA © 2021. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Wieghat Graphics, Inc.